Since 1946, the Fulbright Program has been considered as one of the world's most recognized and prestigious scholarships. In addition to several new program models designed to meet the changing needs, Fulbright offers flexible rewards, including multi-country opportunities.


UNE deadline: August 15, 2022
National deadline: September 15, 2022

University Fulbright Administrator: Professor Karen Houseknecht
Faculty Liaison: Professor Stephan Zeeman

UNE Award Recipients

  • Stephan Zeeman, Department of Marine Sciences
  • Holly Parker, UNE North
  • Ellen Beaulieu, Office of Communications
  • Christine Brown, Department of Biology
  • Thomas McLaughlin, School of Social Work
  • Barry Costa-Pierce, UNE North
  • Kaushik (Kash) Dutta, Department of Biology
  • Richard Peterson, Department of Environmental Studies
  • Paul Burlin (retired), Department of History and Philosophy
  • Michael Beaudoin (retired), Department of Education
  • Stephen M. Rose (retired), School of Social Work

This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.